Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Board of Directors

As a non-profit organization, the John Howard Society consists of a volunteer Board of Directors that oversee the direction of the organization. The John Howard Society recognizes the importance and the contribution made by the Board of Directors and if you are interested in receiving information about volunteering in this capacity please contact

Donna Hartley
Telephone - 902.566.5425
E-mail -

John Howard Society Board of Directors


John Picketts - President

Craig McDowall - 1st Vice President
Dan McCarthy - 2nd Vice President
Paul Smith - Treasurer
Marie Keenan Doyle - Secretary


Chera-Lee Gomez
Pat Warren
Mark Kemball
Nishka Smith
Spencer Lee
Conor Mullin